ad

Is wagamama Halal?

Is Wagamama Halal
ad

Wagamama is a British restaurant chain that specializes in Japanese-inspired cuisine. The first Wagamama restaurant was opened in Bloomsbury, London in 1992 by restaurateur Alan Yau. Since then, the chain has expanded to over 100 locations in more than 20 countries around the world.

Wagamama has become a popular Japanese-inspired restaurant chain with locations across the United Kingdom, Europe, and the United States.One of the reasons for Wagamama’s popularity is its unique dining experience. The restaurant features long communal tables and an open kitchen, where customers can watch their food being prepared. The menu is designed to offer a range of Japanese-inspired dishes. For Muslim diners who are looking for halal-certified options, it’s important to know whether or not Wagamama has obtained halal certification.

15 Halal Restaurants in New York

Wagamama is becoming Popular in UK and other places. As a Muslim,Wagamama restaurants should be avoided as they are not Halal at least there is no evidence that they are halal and an official tweet from Wagamama UK indicates that they are not halal. Although they suggest that you can ask the server to get you a suitable dish for you, You should exercise caution and choose a halal option for eating out.

Ad
Quran ad

When it comes to halal dining, cross-contamination is a major concern. Even if a restaurant claims to have halal options, there is always a risk of non-halal ingredients coming into contact with the food during preparation or cooking. This can happen through shared utensils, equipment, or even surfaces.

Halal Vitamins brands

Official reply by Wagamama to question “Is wagamama Halal?”

is wagamama halal

Official twitter confirms Wagamama is not halal.

Another user complained on twitter about Wagamama being listed as halal

is wagamama halal

Is Wagamama Halal or Haram?

Wagamama is Haram.

The official Twitter account of Wagamama’s UK department, which serves a wide range of Japanese specialties, confirmed that they aren’t halal restaurant. Though it offers a vegan menu, some Wagamama menus are identified to be outfitted with sauces that comprise alcohol.

Is wagamama halal? It Safe For Muslims To Eat?

It is not safe for Muslims to buy and consume wagamama as there is no proof of it being halal.

Alcohol in Wagamama Sauces -Wagamama not halal

is wagamama halal or haram?

Also read : Halal Whey

This article is Originally written by Aafiya for Islamhashtag.com If you like this, consider sharing it. Your single share means a lots to us.Republishing the article is permitted on the condition of proper attributes and link.

Do you want to get a Weekly magazine? You can subscribe to get a weekly email with our recent articles.

Follow us in our Social media Profiles: (facebook @islamhashtag), (instagram @islamhashtag ) and (pinterest @islamhashtag )

avatar of islam hashtag
About Islam Hashtag 972 Articles
Welcome to Islam Hashtag, your trusted source for all things related to Islam, spirituality, and daily living. Explore a wide range of articles on various aspects of Islam, including faith, practice, Islamic history, Islamic Finance and spirituality. Connect with us to improve your journey of Islamic Learning.

Be the first to comment

Let us know what you think about what you just read