M&M’s confirmed their Products aren’t Halal
A Sad and infuriating News ! M&M have just confirmed that most of their products ARE NOT halal (unless stated otherwise).
“M&M’s are not suitable for a Halal diet. We use additives that come from animal products,” the brand revealed on Twitter.
A question was Asked –
@mmsuk question: are M&Ms Halal? 😭
— Bako (@TheLifeOfBako) 13 February 2019
M& M Answered
Hi, thanks for getting in touch. M&M’s are not suitable for a Halal diet. We use additives that come from animal products when we’re making M&M’s and traces of these can be found in the sweets. Kind regards
— M&M’s UK (@mmsuk) 13 February 2019
We sell quality products all over the world & seek to meet our consumers’ needs in each market where we operate. In some countries, this includes certifying our products as Halal. Where we have Halal-certified products, this is indicated on the product packaging.
— M&M’S (@mmschocolate) 20 February 2019
If you like the article consider sharing it. Your single share means a lots to us.Republishing the article is permitted on the condition of proper attributes and link.
Do you want to get a Weekly magazine? You can subscribe to get a weekly email with our recent articles.
Follow us in our Social media Profiles: (facebook @islamhashtag), (instagram @islamhashtag ) and (pinterest @islamhashtag )